Home / Gaming / Watch Nvidia unveil the RTX 2080 live right here

Watch Nvidia unveil the RTX 2080 live right here

Nvidia is profiting from the Gamescom in Germany to carry a press convention about its future graphics processing items. The convention will begin at 6 PM in Germany, 12 PM in New York, 9 AM in San Francisco.

Just per week after the corporate unveiled its new Turing architecture, Nvidia might share extra particulars in regards to the configurations and costs of its upcoming merchandise — the RTX 2080, RTX 2080 Ti, and so on.

The identify of the convention #BeForeTheSport means that Nvidia goes to deal with shopper merchandise and particularly GPUs for avid gamers. While the GeForce GTX 1080 remains to be doing wonderful on the subject of taking part in demanding video games, the corporate is all the time engaged on new generations to push the graphical boundaries of your laptop.

According to Next INpact, you possibly can anticipate two completely different merchandise this afternoon. The GeForce RTX 2080 goes to characteristic 2,944 CUDA cores with 8GB of GDDR6. The GeForce RTX 2080 Ti might characteristic as many as 4,352 CUDA cores with 11GB of GDDR6.

Nvidia already unveiled Quadro RTX models for skilled workstations final week. The firm is anticipating vital efficiency enhancements with this new technology as these GPUs are optimized for ray tracing — the “RT” in RTX stands for ray tracing.

While ray tracing isn’t new, it’s onerous to course of photographs utilizing this methodology with present {hardware}. The RTX GPUs may have devoted {hardware} items for this activity particularly.

And perhaps it’s going to develop into simpler to purchase GPUs now that the cryptocurrency mining craze is slowly fading away.



Source link

About Tech News Club

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *